New Comments


Hey guys,

If you are a first time commenter I have to “allow” your first comment, then you’ll be able to post freely after that……FYI

I will be on frequently to “allow” the newbies!

Do you guys like the way the comments section is setup? If not let me know, I can change it easily.

I think it’s a bit harder to read through compared to the Herald

16 Responses to “New Comments”

  1. Phins78 Says:

    You did it Ohio! Nice and thank you. We can still visit the other site but if things get crazy just pop here for a good discussion. Living in upstate NY is torture because there are barely any Phin fans to talk too about our team. These blogs are not only entertaining but are sometimes very informative. And with the Heralds policy of anything goes it’s impossible to have fun sometimes. I don’t go on the internet to fight with people, it’s ridiculous and I have better things to do with my time so I really appreciate you setting this up and it is now on my favorites bar. If you need help promoting it let me know. And remember to ignore the freedom of speech speeches. I’m sure you’re aware that the people that complain about that in football blogs are the one’s who are going to start trouble. I got your back Ohio! This is great, thanks again and look forward to talking to everyone and hope we can keep it going for a while!

  2. Phins78 Says:

    Also for what it’s worth. I agree with you about the format. The whole responding to people under their post thing gets confusing because of the time line thing. Omar’s blog is set up like that and it gets tough to keep things straight. If there were any way you could set it up like the Heralds blog that would be great. It’s the last thing they have going for them now that they’ve let a couple wackos hold the place hostage! 🙂

  3. Kris Says:

    Cool site man….its late for me….but I will be back to check this out more “in depth” tommrow….

  4. dusty bottoms Says:

    go fins!!!!

  5. Jon Says:

    Thanks for your comments Phins78, Kris and Dusty.

    There are thousands of “themes” I can change the blog into…..and each of those themes have a different setup for the comments section. Bare with me and I’ll find us a good one. I was just too excited about launching this to wait any longer!

    Oh and when I change the theme all of your comments will still stay, no worries.

  6. ALOCO Says:

    mama maria ,where’s my pizza ?

  7. Jon Says:

    Aloco……..I let you in here……you promise to behave? 🙂

  8. Bernie pavlick Says:

    ok,here to check it out, so far so good.Don’t post much but read alot and would like the option to post if I do have something to say.Thank you jon.

  9. P.a Yuengs-n-Wings Says:

    sorry screwed that one up

  10. Jim Says:

    Would like to be on a blog that is totally unlike the Hearld one which is awful.

  11. ALOCO Says:

    LOVELY NIGHT ,I JUST ATE RICE AND SEARED CRUSTED AHI TUNA ,,,,,,,,

  12. dolfan34 Says:

    Hey fellas,

    First chance I’ve had to check it out. Nice job Ohio. I’m going to stick with calling you that. Making I can come up with a better name than….well my name.

    Looking forward to talking football, minus the ‘noise’.

    Craig

  13. Jon Says:

    Thanks Craig. You can also just use Craig M as your name since that’s what everyone knows as. 🙂

  14. ALOCO Says:

    I WISH OSCAR,YG AND KRIS WOULD COME HERE AND TALK FOOTBALL THEN GO BACK TO ARMANDO’S BLOG …..SORT OF BACK AND FORTH ……

  15. Samdolphin Says:

    Jon: Didn’t see a place to initiate a new Thread or Subject.

    I would like to say that I have been impressed with the Owner, FO and especially with the new Dolphins HC at what was being said at the Breakers during the Owners Meeting this week. I was impressed with the knowledge of Joe Philbin and what his goals were. On first impression the Dolphins have hit a home run and we can expect to have a good team this year.

  16. Few920 Says:

    Great read, love the football talk. Seems like I found my football fix, thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

