Welcome!


Hello fellow Miami Dolphin fans!  If you’ve talked to me in any Miami Dolphin blogs you would know me by my blog name Ohio Dolfan.  In here I’ll go by my regular name when I respond to posts.  (Jon)

The point of this blog is all out conversation on the Dolphins and the rest of the NFL, and to rid ourselves of the blog trolls!!  Good discussion, disagreements, and even some fighting are expected!  Just not worthless posts that take up space and are annoying that do not add to the conversation.

We’ll see how this goes.  I’d love to hear your feedback.   As this moves forward I can start us off with topics and keep the conversations moving!   

Have fun!

~Ohio Dolfan  (Jon)

Image

24 Responses to “Welcome!”

  1. Clue Says:

    Guess Im the first to post so here goes nothing..

    FIRST!!

  2. Jon Says:

    Welcome Clue!!!!

  3. Jon Says:

    Not sure if I like the theme or how the comment section is setup yet. Good thing is I can change it at anytime without affecting the conversation!

  4. Clue Says:

    Hey Jon I read your bio, you sound like a real stand up guy.

  5. Jon Says:

    Thank you sir……..

  6. Clue Says:

    Im not sure you’ll get as many posts as Armando blog though

  7. Jon Says:

    Oh I know I won’t………..but it could be a nice place to hang out inbetween long stretches of his posts when the craziness starts over there

    I think may change the way these comments are setup soon…..I think it is too jumbled……

  8. Clue Says:

    Yea it’s not to pleasing to the eyes.

  9. Blog Fodder Says:

    test, test…Drew Stanton to the Colts.

  10. Gregg Says:

    Ireland doesnt give a crap about the players, coaches, fans, or media. The only thing he cares about is keeping his job and sucking up to his boss. We as fans have to get him out of Miami in order to restore a competitive team and a professional reputation with players and coaches and fans throughout the league and especially FA’s.

    Protests are fine but the best way to get him out is to hit Ross in the pocketbook. Boycott the games and anything Dolphin. Try not to even watch them on TV. Ross will eventually get the message that Ireland is the cancer on the Dolphins and will fire him. Friends dont let friends buy Dolphin tickets.

  11. Jon Says:

    Welcome Blog Fodder and Gregg……….Thanks for joining the blog!

  12. Blog Fodder Says:

    Thank you.

  13. kris Says:

    Jon…..cool site man…..this is called TAKING THE INIATIVE…..i have thought of this many times…but didn’t have the drive….or internet savvy to make it happen…good job man….

  14. oscar canosa Says:

    Finally some poster with a real identity! Thank you, Jon. I get paranoid with all the nicknames and impersonations. Hopefully we will have a quiet place where we can talk Football and interchange peacefully. Thankyou again.

  15. Jon Says:

    Thanks Oscar

    This is for all of you as well as myself! This should be fun for the draft and especially when the season starts!

  16. oscar canosa Says:

    Do you believe this? Reportedly, Ross called a Fan and told him: Brandon Marshall would have been cut if Chicago had not traded for him, Peyton Manning was not comfortable in Miami, Dolphins could have signed Flynn but weren’t sure he would be the starter, they didn’t think Alex Smith was worth 8mill/year. Supposedly, straight from the Horse’s mouth. What you think?

  17. Jon Says:

    I don’t know……sounds sketchy to me. Some of it may be true, but I don’t see Ross actually calling a fan.

    The only part that doesn’t sound legit to me is the cutting of Brandon Marshall. I think SOMEBODY would have traded at least something for him before the Dolphins would have to cut him

  18. oscar canosa Says:

    Yup, hadn’t thought of that.

  19. Jon Says:

    The bigger issue is…….who is going to replace Marshall!?!? Is someone on the roster going to step up, or maybe someone in the draft?

    I can’t see Ireland drafting a receiver too high in the draft

  20. oscar canosa Says:

    Probably, Jon, with the WCO that suppossedly will be installed, they won’t need those alpha-receivers and can make do with adequate talent. Whether that receiver will be a FA, somebody cut by another Team or a rookie, it’s anybody’s guess.

  21. Jon Says:

    Let’s hope so. It was fun to see a Dolphins team actually score some points at the end of last year. I would hate for the O to completely suck again.

  22. oscar canosa Says:

    From what Jon said and from what I have gathered, receiver will not be a position we will draft at #8. So, it will be, QB, DE or OL.

  23. Jon Says:

    I’m out for the night. Thanks for the first night of conversations!

    Please check out my newest post about the draft!

    See you all tomorrow!

  24. Samdolphin Says:

    Jon: I like the blog. I posted why I was glad they traded BM. I would never expect any reasonable coach to allow a player to verbally attack his QB especially a young one in front of the rest of the team on TV. I think they will draft Tannehill with the #8 pick in the first round? Only I don’t know how OC Mike Sherman feels about him? If he wants Tannehill then they will get him at the first pick. If not then I believe they will select an OLB or DE or WR depending who is available at #8. I have never guessed Ireland’s draft choices except Mike Pouncey and Charles Clay last year. After missing 4 years in a row I quit trying to put too much time into the draft. I will just trust in the coaches and gm to get what is best for the team. If they had of taken Matt Flynn in FA, how much cap would have been left to have paid draft picks, other FA/UFA both before and after the 80 cut? We would have to cut more than YB.

Leave a Reply

