Friday Poll / Favorite Season


I just took this poll over at the main Miami Dolphins website, and thought it’d be fun to hear from the rest of you.  We’ll call it a Friday fun day activity here at Dolphin Talk.   To expand on your answer, what was your favorite season to be a part of and watch?
During which timespan did you first become a Dolphins Fan?

Jon answered 1986-90

Tags: , ,

323 Responses to “Friday Poll / Favorite Season”

  1. oscar canosa Says:

    What was the name of that radical Indian Girl with the Huge Voice, odin?

  2. oscar canosa Says:

    Yes, the one that could sing like an Angel.

  3. oscar canosa Says:

    Once in a while, I like to watch the Woodstock Film.

  4. oscar canosa Says:

    But now, at night and in Pandora, I like to listen to Oscar Peterson, Billie Holiday and others

  5. odinseye Says:

    You actually listen to Billie Holiday?

    OMG – I thought I was the only one left!

    I only break out “Billie” on special occasions.

  6. oscar canosa Says:

    You and I are not the only Tomatoes in the Basket, odin, There has always been Many more.

  7. oscar canosa Says:

    GN

  8. John Persh Says:

    odinseye, my final comment on the matter.

    Some guy with the same name taunted you years ago so it must be me? That is, in clinical terminology, jumping to conclusions. In your case, leaping. That does explain one thing though. I didn’t quite understand why you were taunting me from the begining when I first started posting (like a few weeks ago). I thought it was your normal manner, considering your endless diatribes on the Herald, but now I see you are hyped up on the wrong guy. I never provoked you here. It was your unjustifiable taunting towards me that led to my more acerbic replies.

    Believe what you want, it changes nothing. And that goes for Auntie78 too, he seems to be in your ‘pocket’ for lack of a better term LOL.

  9. John Persh Says:

    oscar,

    Peterson, Evans, Montgomery, Jamal, Tjadar, Miles, Coltrane, Puente, Palmiere, Blakely..some real musicians that never got the attention or $ they deserved despite their success.

  10. Sammo Says:

    Odin you still here? I was watchin cartoons earliar with my son and was passing time observing.

  11. oscar canosa Says:

    Joan Baez. I’ve always been very persistent by Nature.

  12. oscar canosa Says:

    Man, we don’t like to look bad around here. You don’t want /can’t Win, we are going to push you to It.

  13. Sammo Says:

    Ozkar are you constipated? Cuz you seem full of yourself. Take your name in vain? What, are you Jesus in a dolphins hat?

  14. BigPete Says:

    Kaddu in the house

    Three of the Dolphins’ rookie class, second round pick Jonathan Martin, fifth round pick Josh ” the human missile”Kaddu, and undrafted free agent Dustin Waldron, were unable to attend any of the Dolphins’ offseason workouts, save the rookie minicamp, by NFL rules.

    http://www.thephinsider.com/2012/6/11/3077163/miami-dolphins-ota-resumes-today-all-rookies-attending

  15. Jeff Schanz (@JS_in_LA) Says:

    Some tidbits from Mando and Barry (with my comments)-

    ### Though ESPNCleveland reported last week that Tannehill’s maturity “as a quarterback and field leader were so lacking, that he turned [the Browns] off in interviews,” the Dolphins felt the opposite, believing highly in his leadership. We would trust Miami’s evaluation more, because of Mike Sherman’s familiarity with him

    ***(JS sez): Personally i don’t trust Sherman’s familiarity right now. Actually it’s starting to worry me a bit. But regardless of opinion, I do find this polar opinion interesting, at least as just info.

    ### Some Dolphins players have been especially impressed by David Garrard in offseason sessions – he’s polished, practices well (Matt Moore isn’t considered a great practice player) and has skills well suited for the West Coast offense. Don’t dismiss his chances in this competition, though there’s also a chance he doesn’t make the team if Moore or Ryan Tannehill wins the job. That’s because Miami must pay him at least $3.35 million if he sticks.

    ***(JS sez): I don’t understand the possibility of him being released, but whatever. It seems like the idea was to pay Garrard to be the veteran back-up, not necessarily the starter. I would assume the 3.5 mill is HIS, period. But again, what do I know.

    ###The scout said Ochocinco seems to have lost his explosiveness and, without that, doesn’t bring enough to the table to justify the veteran minimum he’ll make.

    ***(JS sez): It was also mentioned that unless Hartline has a serious injury, Chad is a longshot. Hartline’s injury is said to be minor. So perhaps the Chad isn’t as close to being a Dolphin as folks thought.

  16. John Persh Says:

    JS

    I wouldn’t give much value to Cleveland’s ability to evaluate leadership when they drafted non leader McCoy and have already replaced him two years later. Philbin and Sherman have plenty of good experience and far more insight on Tanne than any of us, anyone in Cleveland and anyone in the media.

    It’s always a crap shoot, time will tell, but I am all in on giving him a chance. I know many can’t wait to call him a bust if he doesn’t look like a superstar after two games, but neither did Elway, Brees, Montana, Young and a few more HOF’rs. I’ll give him well more time than that. Let’s see how well Luck and RG do in their first few games and if their fans are shouting bust by game 3.

  17. Jeff Schanz (@JS_in_LA) Says:

    Understand JP,
    And I’m not judging him one way or another yet. He’s had no chance to prove anything yet. Just found the difference of opinion interesting.
    They could have said anything else, an yet they went with the harsh diss on his interview and leadership skills. It may mean nothing.

    But it’s interesting.

  18. oscar canosa Says:

    You talking to me? You talking to me? Yes.

  19. oscar canosa Says:

    It’s very, very early, but if Jonathan Martin doesn’t get stronger in a hurry he’s going to be riding the Bench.

  20. DC Dolfan Says:

    Oscar, I’ve heard that about him too. But Philbin played it off saying his game is footwork and technique. Not sure how that equates to playing in the AFCEast (with some pretty powerful rushers) but I guess that’s why they play the games.

  21. Jeff Schanz (@JS_in_LA) Says:

    I have great faith that NFL facilities, professional weight trainers and good old fashioned HGH will get Mr. Martin adequately prepared to handle his position. It doesn’t bode well to start, but it’ll get fixed.

  22. oscar canosa Says:

    DC, we just have to Trust in Philbin.

  23. Jon Says:

    new post up

Leave a Reply

